Greenpeace // Tiger Tour

Our purchasing behavior affects the survival of the last approx. 400 Sumatra tigers. By means of a multimedia exhibition tour, Greenpeace CEE and DER MEDIENBAYER informed the Austrian public about the relationship between palm oil, the Indonesian rainforest and the extinction of the Sumatran tiger.

The eye‐catcher was an oversized tiger head surrounded by an artistically crafted rainforest backdrop. At the four interactive experience stations, pedestrians were given insights into the palm oil issue.

Design highlight of the exhibition was an interactive exhibit with object interaction: On a touchscreen, a tiger figure could be moved into different areas of a rainforest graph — the exhibit responded and visualized the various threats to the habitat of the tiger.

Tasks of DER MEDIENBAYER:
— Exhibition planning
— 3D design of the exhibits
— Interaction design
— Screen design
— 3D and 2D animations for the media terminal
— Complete programming of the exhibit in Flash AS3
— Supporting the exhibition on the street

To the press reports on the Tiger Tour

Sign the petition to protect the Sumatra tiger!

Greenpeace // Tiger Tour

Unser Einkaufsverhalten wirkt sich auf die Überlebenschance der letzten rund 400 Sumatra-Tiger aus. Mit einer multimedialen Ausstellungstour haben Greenpeace CEE und DER MEDIENBAYER im Sommer 2014 in ganz Österreich über den Zusammenhang von Palmöl, dem indonesischen Regenwald und dem Aussterben des Sumatra Tigers informiert.

Als Eye-Catcher diente ein überdimensionaler Tigerkopf, umgeben von einer kunstvoll gefertigten Regenwaldkulisse. An den vier Stationen der Erlebniswelt erhielten die Passanten Einblicke in die Palmöl-Problematik.

Gestalterisches Highlight der Wanderausstellung war ein interaktives Exponat mit Objektinteraktion: Eine Tigerfigur wurde auf einem Touchscreen in verschiedene Bereiche einer Regenwaldgrafik verschoben – das Exponat reagierte darauf und visualisierte die verschiedenen Bedrohungen für den Lebensraum des Tigers.

Aufgaben des MEDIENBAYERs:
– Ausstellungsplanung
– 3D-Entwurf der Exponate
– Interaktionsdesign
– Screendesign
– 3D- und 2D-Animationen für das Medienterminal
– Vollständige Programmierung des Exponates in Flash AS3
– Betreuung der Ausstellung auf der Straße

Zu den Presseberichten über die Tiger Tour

Unterzeichnen Sie die Petition zum Schutz des Sumatra-Tigers!